Photography101: Glass

This was the most challenging so far for me.  However as I haven’t missed a day yet here goes. I started out with a crystal bowl, filled with water, and a small set of LED camera lights. There had to be a photo there somewhere.  I did have fun playing with angles and positions of lights and got some interesting results.

glass 1

Glass bowl

I also played with a round vase of water and got some interesting patterns on the table.

patterns

This is what I used minus the flowers.

set up

I probably should have had the camera on a tripod, but does anyone have any more tips how to get a really good photo using this bowl and lights?

 

7 thoughts on “Photography101: Glass

Please leave a comment - I would love to hear from you.

